American College of Physicians logo

The 2020 Washington ACP Virtual Annual Meeting was held October 24 through November 7. In addition to sharing news, research developments, wisdom, and comradery, the meeting also served to recognize the accomplishments of its members. Among those to receive awards were Christopher Knight, MD, FACCP; Genevieve Pagalilauan, MD, MACP; and Natalia Usoltseva, MD, FACP.

Associate Professor Christopher Knight was named the Full-Time Clinician-Educator of the Year. Honorees “possess excellent clinical skills, dedication to patients, enthusiasm for medical practice, leadership, exceptional teaching and mentoring skills, and the ability to maintain humanity and a healthy balance between professional and personal interests.” 11/20/2020 Update: Dr Knight has also been elected as Governor of the Washington chapter of ACP. His term will begin April 2022.

Clinical Instructor Natalia Usoltseva received the Community Service Award for her “exceptionally positive impact on [her] community through volunteer activities.”

Finally, Associate Professor Genevieve Pagalilauan was recently named a Master of the ACP and is the 2020 Chapter Laureate Award Winner. “The Laureate Award honors Fellows and Masters of the College who have demonstrated by their example and conduct an abiding commitment to excellence in medical care, education, or research and in service to their community, their Chapter, and the American College of Physicians. The awardee is a senior physician and Fellow or Master of long-standing with acknowledged excellence and peer approval in the field of internal medicine.”

Congratulations, all!


Sources: Washington ACP and national ACP