Sarah Steinkruger, headshotClinical Instructor Sarah Steinkruger is the 37th recipient of the annual Paul B. Beeson Award. The honor was presented at the Department of Medicine Grand Rounds on June 11, 2021. (The award presentation begins at 45:50.)

Dr. Paul B. Beeson was a distinguished physician at the Seattle VA Medical Center from 1974 to 1979 and was celebrated for his teaching skills.
The Beeson Award is presented annually by the internal medicine residents to recognize outstanding clinical teaching by a faculty member who exemplifies scholarliness, humility, compassion, and integrity.

Recent GIM Beeson recipients include Tyler Albert (2020), Jeffrey Redinger (2019), and Gabrielle Berger (2018).