Michael Lenaeus and Bradley Anawalt holding award
Professor Brad Anawalt (right) presents Dr. Michael Lenaeus (left) with a 2018 UWMC Chief of Medicine Service Award.

Michael Lenaeus, clinical assistant professor, is a 2018 recipient of the UWMC Chief of Medicine Service Award. The other 2018 award recipient was Dr. Anthony Desantis (clinical professor in the Division of Metabolism, Endocrinology and Nutrition).

This honor was established in 2012 to recognize Department of Medicine faculty members who have contributed significantly to the clinical and scholarly missions of the University of Washington Medical Center.

The awards recognize one outpatient- and one inpatient-based clinician who has made outstanding contributions in direct clinical care and innovations in quality improvement and health delivery, consistently exhibited excellence in clinical teaching, and produced high quality scholarly works related to patient care.

Source: DOM Week