Daniel Cabrera, headshot

Clinical Assistant Professor Daniel Cabrera is the inaugural recipient of the Diversity Faculty Mentorship Award from the Resident Diversity Committee (RDC).
This award honors a faculty member who demonstrates exceptionalism in mentoring underrepresented physician trainees and who champions an environment of diversity and inclusivity.
Dr. Cabrera is the Assistant Residency Program Director and Assistant Student Clerkship Director for Diversity and Inclusion.
Read the full press release

Benjamin Lipsky, headshot

Emeritus Professor Benjamin Lipsky received the 2020 MedStar Georgetown University Distinguished Achievement Award in Diabetic Limb Salvage. Dr. Lipsky was honored for his decades of clinical and research work on foot infections in persons with diabetes.
Read the full announcement

American Academy of Hospice and Palliative Medicine logo

Clinical Associate Professor Grady Paden was named a fellow of the American Academy of Hospice and Palliative Medicine. This is one of the highest honors the Academy can bestow on a physician in recognition of strong dedication to the practice of hospice and/or palliative medicine. The convocation for new Fellows will be held at the AAHPM Annual Assembly in March.

Anna Hagan, headshot

Clinical Instructor Anna Hagan received one of Harborview Medical Center’s Fall Cares Awards. This award is celebrated twice annually and recognizes staff members, providers, and teams that embody the UW Service Culture Guidelines. The Cares Award is UW Medicine’s highest honor and nominations are voted on by the HMC Recognition Committee.

The faculty listed below were included in the Seattle Met’s Top Doctors, Nurse Practitioners and Physician Assistants list for 2019: 
Mayan Bomsztyk
Edward Dy
Molly Jackson
Jared Klein
Peter Kliewer
Joseph Merrill
David Tauben